« Back to News & Notices

Annual Meeting - Monday November 2, 2020

Dear St. John's Water Company Members,

Voting for Directors at large shall be by written ballot, cast in person by the named water account holder at the Annual Meeting to be held at the St. John’s Water Company Maintenance Building at 3350 Maybank Highway on Monday, November 2, 2020.  Registration and voting begins at 5:30 pm and closes at 6:30 pm.  The meeting begins at 6:30pm.  Positive picture identification is required.

St. John’s Water Company will follow COVID safety and capacity guidelines implementing social distancing, requiring masks to be worn, as well as other sanitizing precautions. The meeting will take place in the large truck bay area of the maintenance building with the bay doors open providing overhead shelter with an open-air space.

In accordance with the by-laws, the Board of Directors appointed a Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee wishes to nominate the following as candidates for election to the St. John’s Water Company, Inc. Board of Directors:

                                Johns Island at large   -     Glenda Miller

                                Johns Island at large   -     Isaac Robinson

                                Johns Island at large  -     Thomas Legare

Any other St. John’s Water Company member in good standing, who desires to be elected as a Director at large from John’s Island, may file with the Company, at its principal office, a petition containing the signatures of not less than twenty-five (25) members of the Company. Such petition shall be filed in the St. John’s Water Company office at 3362 Maybank Highway on or before 4:30 pm on October 13, 2020. The secretary shall be responsible for mailing with the notice of the meeting, or separately, but at least ten (10) days before the date of the annual meeting, a statement of the number of Directors to be elected and the names of the candidates, specifying separately, the nominations made by the Nominating Committee and those made by petition, if any. Directors do not receive compensation nor insurance benefits.